Membership in AULS is free and open to all scholars whose work advances urban law. To become a member, please contact us here.  

Name / Title / Institution

Claudia Acosta / PhD ABD, Centro de Politica e Economia do Setor Publico, Fundação Getulio Vargas, São Paulo (Brazil); Visiting Professor,  Universidad del Rosario (Colombia); Professor at Lincoln Institute of Land Policy for Latin America

Pablo Aguilar / Founder & President / International Association of Urbanistic Jurisprudence, CJUR International  

Helmut Aust  / Professor of Public Law and Internationalization of Law / Freie Universität Berlin


Yishai Blank / Professor of Law; Director, The Cegla Center for Interdisciplinary Research of the Law / The Buchmann Faculty of Law, Tel-Aviv University

Sara C. Bronin / Professor of City & Regional Planning, Cornell College of Architecture Art & Planning; Associate Faculty Member, Cornell Law School; Faculty Fellow, Cornell Atkinson Center on Sustainability / Cornell University


L.M. (Michelle) Bruijn / Assistant Professor / Department of Legal Methods, Faculty of Law, University of Groningen

Amy Laura Cahn / Visiting Professor and Acting Director, Environmental Justice Clinic, Vermont Law School / Lecturer, Urban & Environmental Policy and Planning, Tufts University 

Dr. Thomas Coggin / Senior Lecturer / University of Witwatersrand

Gianluca Crispi / Legal Specialist (Policy, Legislation and Governance Section) / UN-Habitat

Dr. Tim Cunningham / Transitional Justice Institute, Ulster University 

Vinícius Monte Custodio / Lawyer, PhD Candidate / University of São Paulo

Nestor M. Davidson / Albert A. Walsh Chair in Real Estate, Land Use, and Property Law; Faculty Director, Urban Law Center / Fordham University School of Law

Dr. Yustina Trihoni Nalesti Dewi / Law Lecturer and Head of the Center for Urban Studies / Soegijapranata Catholic University

Anél du PlessisProfessor of Law and South African Research Chair in Cities, Law and Environmental Sustainability / North-West University, South Africa


Nate ElaAssistant Professor of Political Science and Law / Faculty Affiliate, Department of Sociology / University of Cincinnati 

Dr. Chiara Feliziani  / Assistant Professor / Law Department, University of Macerata

Dr. Alexandra Flynn / Assistant Professor / School of Law, University of British Columbia, Vancouver

Sheila Foster / Scott K. Ginsburg Professor of Urban Law and Policy & Professor of Public Policy / Georgetown University

Mateus França / Graduate Student, Law  / Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul (UFRGS), Brazil

Dr. Aviv Gaon / Director of IDC Herzliya Experiential Programs; Director of Harry Radzyner Law School Honorary Program / Harry Radzyner Law School, IDC Herzliya

Clayton P. Gillette / Max E. Greenberg Professor of Contract Law / New York University School of Law

Diego Gil McCawley / Assistant Professor, School of Government / Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile

Yifat Holzman-Gazit / Lecturer / The Haim Striks School of Law, College of Management Academic Studies

Christian Iaione / Professor of Urban Law and Policy, Land Use and Regulatory Innovation; Deputy Director, BILL (Blockchain Artificial Intelligence and Digital Innovation Law Lab) / LUISS Guido Carli

John Infranca / Professor of Law / Suffolk University Law School

Randall K. Johnson / Professor of Law; Director, Public Service Law Center / Mississippi College, School of Law

Peris Jones / Faculty of Law / University of Oslo Faculty of Law

Antonia Layard / Professor of Law / University of Bristol Law School

Amnon Lehavi / Dean and Atara Kaufman Professor of Real Estate; Academic Director, Gazit-Globe Real Estate Institute / Harry Radzyner Law School

Interdisciplinary Center (IDC) Herzliya

Dr. Ronit Levine-Schnur / Senior Lecturer, Harry Radzyner Law School; Research Associate, Gazit-Globe Institute for Real Estate / IDC Herzliya


Verena Madner / Professor of Public Law, Environmental Law, Public and Urban Governance / Vienna University of Economics and Business

Daniel Eduardo Bonilla Maldonado / Professor of Law / Universidad de los Andes Faculty of Law

Bashar Malkawi  / Global Professor of Practice in Law / University of Arizona, James E. Rogers College of Law

Bernardo Giorgio Mattarella / Professor of Administrative Law / LUISS School of Government

Ivan K. Mugabi / Full-time Lecturer of Law / King Ceasor University (Kampala, Uganda)

Cristiano Müller / Attorney / Centro de Direitos Econômicos e Sociais - CDES

Dr. Steven L. Nelson / Associate Professor of Leadership and Policy Studies, Department of Leadership; Program Coordinator for the Educational Leadership and Policy Studies Doctoral Program, the Pre K-12 School Administration and Supervision Masters Program / University of Memphis

Valentina Pagnanelli / Lawyer & Data Protection Consultant / PhD Candidate & Teaching Assistant in Constitutional Law, University of Florence / Teaching Assistant in Public Law, Information and Communication Law and Internet Public Law, University of Macerata


Giacomo Pailli / Research Fellow / University of Florence

Dr. Bilyana Petkova / Professor of Law & Society in the Digital Age / University of Graz (Austria)

Marius Pieterse / Professor of Law / University of Witwatersrand, Johannesburg

Michael Pollack / Associate Professor of Law / Cardozo School of Law, Yeshiva University 

Dr. Shitong Qiao / Associate Professor / Hong Kong University Faculty of Law

Luz Maria Moreno Quiroz / Secretary General / Colegio de Jurisprudencia Urbanística, CJUR International

Dr. Sofia Ranchordás / Professor of European and Comparative and Public Law (TT) & Rosalind Franklin Fellow / University of Groningen – Faculty of Law

Nikhil Ravindra / Co-founder, Architect, and Urban Researcher / CIANKI Associates, Bengaluru (India)

Valentina Montoya Robledo / Professor of Adminsitrative Law / Universidad de los Andes - Colombia 

Claudia Ponce Sanchez / International Association of Urbanistic Jurisprudence, CJUR International  

Aldo Sandulli / Professor of Administrative Law / Department of Law, LUISS Guido Carli

Alessio Sardo / Researcher, University of Genova; Alexander von Humboldt Fellow at the University of Heidelberg, Department of Public
Law, Constitutional Theory and Philosophy of Law 

Guy Seidman / Head of the L.L.M Program / Harry Radzyner Law School, IDC Herzliya

Miriam Seifter / Associate Professor of Law  & Rowe Faculty Fellow in Regulatory Law / University of Wisconsin Law School

Darien Shanske / Professor of Law / UC Davis School of Law


Dr. Shai Stern / Associate Professor of Law / Faculty of Law, Bar-Ilan University 

Sarah L. Swan / Assistant Professor / Florida State University College of Law

Geeta Tewari / Assistant Professor of Law / Widener University Delaware Law School

Amelia Thorpe / Associate Professor in Law / University of New South Wales Sydney 

Sylvester C. Udemezue / Lecturer, Property Law Practice Department & Litigation Department / Nigerian Law School

Dr. Margarita Vladimirova / Associate Professor / Zhejiang Gongshang University 

Dr. Michel Vols / Professor of Public Order Law / Faculty of Law, Department of Legal Methods, University of Groningen

Bruce Wardhaugh / Professor of Competition Law / Durham Law School, Durham University

Margot Young / Professor / Allard School of Law, University of British Columbia

Yakubu A. Zakaria / Assistant Lecturer, Faculty of Sustainable Development Studies, Department of Planning and Land Administration / University for Development Studies-Tamale Ghana

Dan Ziebarth / PhD Candidate (American Politics & Public Policy), George Washington University / Research Fellow, Carey Institute for Government Reform, Wagner College